swan-queen-is-magic:

Aries Entertainment and one of their agents, a woman named Caroline Smith just followed me on twitter.Should I be worried?

To be honest? I bet this company and whoever their agents are have software that scans the Twitter followers list of feeds from the likes of @AdamHorowitzLA or @LanaParrilla or @OnceABC, and they click a button and do a “mass following” for whatever followers the are in common.

Record companies do the same thing. I’ve been followed by songwriters I’ve never heard of just because I’ve followed an artist on the same label, or someone that has a similar style of music, even though I’ve never tweeted the original artist at all.

It’s just marketing analysis, I guess? I’ve never paid it any mind.

Leave a Reply

